Last night I had a dream. I dreamt that I was carried to Heaven. Happily, I said goodbye to the people in the room with me. I gathered no luggage. I made no lists. I took no thought nor care for what I was leaving behind.

I only took flight.

Once my feet left the ground, I didn’t look back. I was all smiles and laughs as God’s gravity pulled me higher and higher into the sky. And I flew through the clouds, past the stars and over the galaxies all the way home where my Father greeted me like royalty.

It was the best night.

I didn’t want to wake up. I laid there in bed for a few moments still smiling. I started thanking God. I could not remember the last time I actually awakened from my sleep, happy.

This dream was a lesson to me. With all of the ugliness in the world, from prejudices to the hot button topic of the day— politics, we Christians forget that none of it matters. When we leave, we will not think nor care about what happened yesterday. We will only focus on one subject, God.

And, isn’t that what we are to focus on while we are here anyway?

Yes, I know it’s terribly hard. My mind is constantly filled with my personal problems and those of my friends. I spend so much time asking God to do things that I forget to say “thank you”. But this morning, I made another deal with myself.

I will try harder to keep my mind on heavenly things, remembering that this troublesome world is only a pit stop home.

 If ye then be risen with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ sitteth on the right hand of God. Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth. Colossians 3:1-2

The Bible tells us that we will have perfect peace if our minds are focused on God.

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.

Isaiah 26:3

That, my sweet brothers and sisters, is so very true. For a few blissful moments, when I awakened from my dream, I cared nothing nor anyone except seeing my Father.

Grace and peace,

Blessings and love,

