Recently, a friend I’ve known for a while “chastised” me for “dancing” to secular music. I allowed her to talk but I stopped listening after a few seconds. We’ve had this conversation before and it was obvious neither one of us had changed our position.  I am a pretty passive person these days. So, I kept my thoughts to myself as she babbled on in complete bondage. But, what I wanted to say was this:

Take a look at your DVR recordings or your movie purchases. What’s the difference? Why cast the stone? This is what irritates me about religion. It keeps you in bondage even when Christ has set you free with his BLOOD. HIS HUMAN LIFE. You can’t settle a debt any better than this. This is the ultimate sin (if there is a such thing). Rejecting God’s atonement for ALL sin insisting you can do a better job. Foolish child! It’s sad that so many of these self righteous, sanctimonious, holier than thou, ‘I am God’s chosen because I can recite scripture and I count my sins everyday, people are so very LOST. My dear sister/brother, revisit 1 Cor. 15:3…where Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures; John 8:36…if the Son shall make you free, you are free indeed and (you know this one by heart) John 3:16. What’s worse than going to hell? Going and being totally surprised. Note: Your deeds are not the key, it’s your faith.

I didn’t bother ‘casting my pearls to swine’, brothers and sisters. I just rolled my eyes and said a quick prayer for her as I do for myself. I asked for wisdom and understanding of the Bible. I pray that you all know that God looks beyond that thick skin of ours. He speaks to our heart and soul. No relationship can be any deeper.

I wouldn’t be surprised at all if we got to Heaven and the Lord Jesus himself wanted to dance in celebration of our glorious welcome home.

Grace and peace  Blessings and Love.

